Gorgeous homes, very luxurious

The pictures don’t do it justice. Gorgeous homes, very luxurious, spacious, very up to date kitchen set up and the view of the river is spectacular! There are a few fun things you wouldn’t  know until you stay there yourself, bookshelves full, fully stocked.

Ariana C. – Stayed March 2017 – Review Source: Yelp

Extremely well thought out, and huuuuuge!!

We have stayed at many vacation homes, and this is by far theee best! Extremely well thought out, and huuuuuge!! If you are looking for a vacation home in Leavenworth- look no further!

Dan Dorosh – Stayed February 2017 – Review Source: Google Places

Beautiful views and great location

The house house has plenty of space. We had a group of 11 and all had enough room. Beautiful views and great location.

ryan walters – Stayed March 2017 – Review Source: Google Places

Stayed at this home for a girls trip and it was PERFECT

Stayed at this home for a girls trip and it was PERFECT. It is secluded, has ample space, not far from town, and all communications with the property management were clear, timely and pleasant. I would highly recommend this home for anyone coming to Leavenworth with a large group. The home itself is awesome and has up-to-date features and beautiful views. The access road was plowed so we were able to have our transportation (shuttle van) pick us up and drop off at the door as well. Hoping to return in the future for another group trip!

Anna Anderson – Stayed February 2017 – Review Source: Google Places

We truly enjoy the comfort of the home.

This is our 7th year staying at River Heights Home. We are never disappointed. The home is always well kept. It is very comfortable for all 4 couples. We enjoy spending the long weekend at this very private setting with great views. It is a treat to sit and just gaze out the windows to the winter wonderland. Leavenworth is just a short drive away where there is plenty of shopping, food and drink if you chose not to cook yourself in the spacious kitchen. We truly enjoy the comfort of the home. We look forward to our return trip next year.

Ed Patrick – Stayed February 2017 – Review Source: Google Places

Love location to town and right on river.

Amazing house!!! Love location to town and right on river. Beds crazy wonderful. Everyone woke rested and loved sheets. We stayed as a small family reunion. Fit everyone’s needs, including 2 toddlers. Loved outdoor fireplace, hot tub and volleyball!
Was ok for us but only downside I noted is it is a shared property with two other homes. If you had certain expectations ask who else is renting the other home that sleeps 20 and the loft that sleeps 6 or something. Privacy might be something to consider and didn’t see that explained well via vrbo.

Kimberly Conradi – Stayed December 2016 – Review Source: Google Places

Wowzers!

River Heights was an absolutely beautiful house and property! We came for Oktoberfest, but this place was really a highlight. Incredible kitchen, perfect views, great beds. Set in pear orchards, overlooking the river with bald eagles and deer nearby, it was just a treat to be there. All ten of us give it a 10!

Mona – Stayed October 2016 – Review Source: VRBO

Amazing place right on the river

A large group of us (18) recently stayed in the Riverside Cabin and Loft Suite, and we all could not stop talking about how much fun we had. The cabin and loft suite have the unique ability to seem like you’re staying in a “traditional” cabin in the mountains, but both were very modern and nice on the inside. There was plenty of space for all of us, both inside and out. One of the best things about the place were the grounds and surrounding area, which is something we really valued considering our large group size. There’s tons of lawn space for games and just hanging out, as well as having private access to your own sandy beach right on the river. Can’t get much better than that! Plus, it’s only a short 15 minute walk into downtown Leavenworth if you want to experience the many great restaurants and shops the town has to offer. Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone!

Brock M. – Stayed June 2016 – Review Source: VRBO

Amazing Location

Amazing location perched above the river. Very roomy, serene home close to town. Ideal location for a big group get away.

Matthew Epstein – Stayed June 2016 – Review Source: Google Places

A Place You Can Truly Relax In!

Almost two years later and we had the opportunity to come back and stay in this beautiful home again! We love that it fits larger groups and people can spread out over the multiple levels of the home. My favorite is relaxing by the fire with the beautiful windows overlooking the river. If it hadn’t been pouring down rain we would’ve used the outdoor fire pit and listened to the rushing river. But it’s a house you want to sit in and be cozy in when it’s pouring outside so we were happy regardless.
I have nothing negative to say about this home. It is beautiful and is a place you can truly relax in. We also love that it is a two minute drive to Leavenworth and all the cute restaurants and shops the town has to offer!
Not to mention its proximity to Safeway for that last minute grocery need.
We have stayed in several homes in the Leavenworth area and this is without a doubt our favorite.
The rental staff also made our experience pleasant and it was so simple to reserve this home and have all the info we needed for our stay.
I highly recommend this rental!

Stephanie L. – Stayed November 2015 – Review Source: Yelp

Maui Family enjoys a bit of Paradise in Leavenworth

We are from Maui, Hawaii and were looking for a place to stay that was “outside the box”. I googled places in the “mountains” and came upon Leavenworth and knew nothing about it. Then I researched place that could accommodate our kids and grandkids a group of 14. As a Realtor on Maui I have seen and sold some fabulous vacation rental properties so it takes a lot to impress me. What I will say is the home was just as presented on the VRBO post and it was a pleasure to enjoy this home with our ohana ( family) It was very clean and is a well designed home for a larger group. Loved the access to the river and the large grassy area for the kids to run and play. On our walk to town we were greeted by some deer. Just sitting inside and embracing the views out the windows was so relaxing. Many of our family enjoyed the outside Jacuzzi. The property management company was very professional in all aspects. Mahalo and A Hui Hou~~~~until we meet again.

Your Favorite Realtor from Maui, HI – Stayed October 2015 – Review Source: VRBO

The house, the views, the staff– all were incredible

Absolutely gorgeous– the house, the views, the staff– all were incredible. Every view from this house is scenic, whether your frame includes the mountain valley going in to Leavenworth, the river below, the orchards around you and the deer that stop by for a taste of pears, the surrounding pines, or the patios and gardens that surround the property. A perfect place to celebrate important times with your loved ones, whether grilling outside with a panoramic view or playing games inside while the snow piles up outside. This was our second time to stay here and we LOVED it. Thank you Darillyn and the staff for making sure that our stay was incredible. We will be back!

Wilhelm Koenig – Stayed August 2015 – Review Source: Google Places

I Can’t Wait to Go Back!

My family and I had a wonderful time at River Heights! The house is amazing! We really enjoyed seeing the deer in the orchard and the tubers floating past. We loved how close it is to town and even the wineries. I can’t wait to go back. We had my 81 year old dad and the place was perfect for him; plus my 11 year old and my 14 year old nephew, there was something for everyone!

Catherine R. – Stayed July 2015 – Review Source: VRBO

So much space for our family to spread out!

Lovely house, yard and beachfront. We had apparently broken a faucet in the kitchen and were initially going to be charged for it. Since we hadn’t realized it was broken and it happened to have been newly installed, the manager was able to chalk it up to faulty installation (it had just been installed before our stay) which made a lot more sense since we were a mellow group. I was very appreciative of the easy communication and prompt resolution of this problem. We definitely plan on staying again!

David L.. – Stayed June 2015 – Review Source: VRBO

Wonderful Place!

Thank you so much for this wonderful place! The house is gorgeous, and we loved spending time on the beach. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay!

Betty – Stayed May 2015 – Review Source: Guestbook

Great luxury escape

We came to leavenworth for the Ale Fest, deciding that was a great way to celebrate my wife’s birthday. And Wow! what an amazing cabin. Everything is very well kept and well stocked. We brought 12 friends up with us and we weren’t crowded at all. plenty of room for everyone to enjoy themselves and the beautiful scenery and property. Highly recommend if you are looking for a comfortable weekend getaway.

Mac from Bellevue, WA – Stayed April 2015 – Review Source: VRBO

Thank you for Sharing

Thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us. The breathtaking views and comfortable surroundings served as the perfect backdrop for a truly blessed family vacation. We loved the comfortable bed downstairs and lazing on the “king’s lounge.” Mom loved watching the river. Dad really enjoyed trying new recipes in the kitchen. And, of course, we all loved the hot tub! Thank you so much!

The Roth Family – Stayed April 2015 – Review Source: Guest Book

Met Our High Expectations

Every year our family of grown kids and “grands” seek out a different destination. There are 8 adults & 5 “littles” … a big group. Darillyn is awesome to work with and assured me (as a high end VRBO owner) that this property would meet my high expectations! She was right! It was first class. The littles had room to run while the bigs had all the amenities of a home! We live in Coeur d’Alene, so this was a tall order to fill. This was perfect!

Brent & Susan Baldwin from Coeur d’Alene Idaho – Stayed March 2015 – Review Source: Guestbook

3rd Annual Trip

Thankful for great friends this weekend – our 5th annual trip and our 3rd here at River Heights.  Beautiful sunshine, great food, laughter and space to rest  We will be back again to our “Leavenworth Home-away-from-home.  Thank you for sharing your amazing home so we can make these memories – our kids are growing up so fast and we will always have these fun memories!

~ families from LaConner, WA; Bothell, WA; Poulsbo, WA – Stayed: Feb 13 – 16, 2015 – Review Source: Guestbook

Great Setup for our Group

My husband and I got married here in February 2015. We rented the house with our parents and a few of our closest friends. It was a great set up for our group and we never felt crowded (there were 12 of us). The setting right on the river was stunning and we lucked out with clear weather hovering around a balmy 60F. We held our ceremony outside near the fireplace and took great advantage of the awesome kitchen set-up and sound system during this celebratory weekend. The cabin was a short drive into central Leavenworth where we had our rehearsal dinner and some post-ceremony fun at the hat shop and Icicle Brewing. This was the perfect setting for our winter wedding and we look forward to coming back for our anniversaries in the future.

Kaetlin Miller – Stayed February 2015 – Review Source: Google+

Awesome Family Vacation/Board of Directors Retreat

This was the perfect place for our board of directors retreat (which luckily happens to be our close friends and family). First of all the place was clean and very comfortable. It had everything we needed from a hot tub to a great kitchen with all the necessary tools for the “professional chefs” in our group. Our group included dads with young children who loved going to the sled park just a few miles away, young adults who loved being close to skiing and snowboarding, a game room downstairs to let the kids play, a big table with an amazing view where we actually did hold our board of directors meeting, and a fast Internet for those of us who still had a business to manage and did I mention the kitchen… Amazing. We loved the big living room where people gathered after dinner and shared stories. The only problem was our stay was too short!!!

Peggy from Surfside, Texas – Stayed January 2015 – Review Source: VRBO

Family Christmas Reunion

Our large family of 34-42 people, who attended depending on the night/day, were very comfortable with all of the houses. Due to the size, we rented all 3 rentals of the Vacation Home, Riverside Cabin and the Loft Unit. It had all of the convenience of home and much more. It’s close to downtown, so about a 20 minute walk was all that was needed to be in and out of the festivities and shops in the town center. Our family has been going to Leavenworth every other year for 18 years, and this property is by far the best, most convenient, best furnished, with most helpful staff than we have had in our previous 8 other Christmas reunion years.

Don from Seattle, WA – Stayed December 2014 – Review Source: VRBO

Great House, Amazing Location

We really enjoyed our stay in the Riverside Cabin this year. We were in town for the Oktoberfest celebration, and the location of this house was perfect as it’s only a 10-15 minute walk to the beer halls. Played frisbee on the grass, and enjoyed the sandy beach right on the river. Kitchen was spacious and stocked with plenty of glasses, mugs, plates and silverware. Dining room adequately fit 10 people, though it was a little tough to sneak past those seated at the table to get back into the kitchen. Hot tub has a nice view of the river, and was perfect for relaxing after all that chicken dancing. There were separate towels for the hot tub so we didn’t have to use the ones from the bathrooms. Beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend the Riverside Cabin!

Scott – Stayed October 2014 – Review Source: VRBO

Great Birthday Celebration

We rented the house for a girls getaway/50th birthday celebration. To this day, we talk about the fun we had, the location, the stunning view and great time overall. We spent hours in the Adirondack chairs overlooking the river and could not have had a better time unless it was to have breakfast around the island in the kitchen…what a treat to sit, chat, munch and enjoy!

Nancy Eakin from Chicago, Illinois- Stayed Sept. 2014 – Review Source: TripAdvisor

What a lovely place for a vacation and a wedding!

We were searching for a suitable place to have a small, private wedding when we found your River Heights home on VRBO. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the home, the loft, the grounds, or the town of Leavenworth. We especially loved the cooler temperatures having come from Texas, Southern California, and Louisiana in August. All those attending the wedding from both families thoroughly enjoyed our time together and the beautiful countryside surrounding us. Our wedding day was picture perfect, the location was breathtaking, the ceremony was beautiful, and many precious memories were made. We are so glad we found River Heights. Many thanks for sharing it with us.

Zachary from Louisiana – Stayed August 2014 – Review Source: VRBO

Stunning Place

Absolutely stunning place located on the riverbed and with a backdrop to the mountains. Took my wedding photos here because of gorgeous setting. Probably one of the most picturesque places in central Washington w/ its own woods and private beach! This is a truly special spot!

Elena M from Loma Linda, California – Stayed March 2014 – Review Source: Yelp

Absolutely Fabulous!

Our family of 26, including 2 babies, rented the Riverside Vacation Home, as well as the River Loft over the garage. This rental totally exceeded expectations, even as beautiful as the photos are on VRBO. It truly is outfitted for a large group, with every thing you could possibly need, including a full-sized laundry room. The three master suites are luxury hotel. We were able to eat all together at the conference room table downstairs. And…as beautiful as the house was, we simply lived outside. Multiple decks, manicured HUGE lawn with sumptuous grass, cement patios with LOTS of tables and seating, not to mention the river beach with fine, fine sand. So convenient to town, and so much to do. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the best family trip ever!

Peggy from Gig Harbor, WA – Stayed August 2013 – Review Source: VRBO

Wonderful Weekend Celebration

We had such a great weekend getaway at River Heights! The house was perfect for our large group — we had 13 people in the main house, and a couple with their baby in the separate loft. The grounds are immaculate and the house is beautiful and incredibly spacious. We loved the indoor/outdoor stereo system and the fact that the house was so private — we never felt like we were disturbing the neighbors which was nice.

It was a weekend to remember and I’d strongly recommend River Heights to anyone looking for a high-quality Leavenworth Rental. We’ll definitely be back to visit in the future.

Mia from Chelan, WA- Stayed July 2013 – Review Source: VRBO

Great Setting for Family Reunion

Perfect spot for our family get together. There was plenty to do for all ages – hiking, shopping, relaxing, etc. The setting is absolutely beautiful – the river view and backyard were peaceful and perfect. The kitchen was amazingly outfitted with everything we needed to cook a meal. Thank you!

Diane – Stayed June 2012 – Review Source: VRBO